25th of January 2013 Update

25th of January 2013 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s______________________
Balance And Composure / Tigers Jaw    “Balance And Composure / Tigers Jaw” (+ D/L)
Batoh, Masaki    “Brain Pulse Music”
Bauhaus    “In The Flat Field” (Remastered)
Bauhaus    “Mask” (Remastered)
Big K.R.I.T.    “Live From The Underground”
Boris    “New Album”
Boris / Joe Volk    “Boris / Joe Volk”
Bowie, David    “Space Oddity: 40th Anniversary Limited Edition”
California X    “California X”
Carey, Tony    “Explorer And Yellow Power” (2LP Gatefold Blue Vinyl /1000)
Cheap Girls    “My Roaring 20’s”
Connells, The    “Darker Days”
Crazy Spirit    “Demo (2009)”
Deerhunter    “Microcastle” (2LP)
Deftones    “Koi No Yokan” (Gatefold)
Devine, Richard    “RISP EP 2011”
Eshete, Alemayehu    “Alemayehu Eshete”
Ex Cops    “True Hallucinations” (+ D/L)
Gamble, Lee    “Dutch Tvashar Plumes”
Haden, Petra    “Petra Goes TO The Movies” (+ CD)
Harms Way    “Isolation” (+ D/L)
Hot Water Music    “Live In Chicago” (30 Song 3LP + D/L)
Husker Du    “New Day Rising”
Husker Du    “Zen Arcade” (2LP)
Husker Du    “Flip Your Wig”
Indians    “Somewhere Else” (+ D/L)
Ironweed    “Your World Of Tomorrow”
Jurassic 5    “J5 Deluxe Re-Issue Bonus Tracks” (2LP)
Kerkar, Kesarbai    “Kesarbai Kerkar”
Keys, Bobby    “Bobby Keys” (180 Gram)
Lewis Connection, The    “The Lewis Connection”
Local Natives    “Hummingbird” (+ D/L)
Minutemen    “Buzz Or Howl Under The Influence Of Heat”
Minutemen    “The Politics Of Time”
MXMXCI    “MXMXCI: Skogen, Flickan Och Flaskan”
New Order    “Lost Sirens”
Oliverwho Factory, The    “Take Me Away”
Quasimoto    “The Further Adventures Of Lord Quas”
Regents    “Antietam Afterparty” (+ D/L)
Robbie M.    “Let’s Groove”
Sculpture     “Slime Code”
Segall, Ty & Mikal Cronin    “Reverse Shark Attack” (+ D/L)
Sewer Election    “Vittra Sonder”
Sickness Of Snakes    “Nightmare Culture” (Boyd Rice, Geff Rushton, Peter Christopherson)
Slava    “Soft Control” (Ltd. Ed. + D/L)
Sleepers, The    “Painless Nights” (+ D/L)
Tegan And Sara    “Heartthrob” (+ CD)
Tomahawk    “Oddfellows” (+ D/L)
Toro Y Moi    “Anything In Return” (2LP Die Cut Sleeve + D/L)
Transit    “Stay Home” (Ltd. Ed. Color Vinyl)
Various    “Studio One Ironsides”
Various    “Nick Cave & Warren Ellis Present: Lawless – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” (180 Gram + 8 Page Booklet)
Various    “Taxi Driver / Original Soundtrack Recording” (180 Gram)
Vaura    “Selenelion” (2LP Gatefold + D/L)
Walkmen, The    “Bows + Arrows”
Watain    “Casus Luciferi” (Remastered + D/L)
Wilson, Renny    “Sugarglider”
Yo La Tengo    “Fade” (Standard Edition; The Deluxe Is Completely Sold Out Now + D/L MP3 & FLAC)

Electronic / Dance LPs & 12″s
1991    “High Tech High Life”
Arcanoid    “Migration To Nowhere”
Drexciya    “Journey Of The Deep Sea Dweller III” (+ D/L)
Dumont, Duke    “The Giver Remixes”
FaltyDL    “Hardcourage” (+ D/L)
Halo, Laurel    “Sunlight On The Faded”
Huckaby, Mike    “Baseline 88-89”
Mayer, Michael    “Mantasy Remixe 1”
Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory    “Elements Of Light” (+ D/L)
Parrish, Theo    “Dance Of The Medusa”
Population One    “The Return / It Has Begun”
Shifted    “Razors E.P.”
Space Dimension Controller    “Journey To The Core Of The Unknown Sphere”
Ugandan Methods    “A Cold Retreat”
Various    “Pop Ambient 2013” (+ CD)
Various    “MYOR Tropical Heat Volume 2”
Various    “Rocket Infinity: The Global Rise Of Rocking Music, 1942-62″ [10”]

Alcoa    “Drowned” (Ltd. Ed. /1000)
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti & Dam-Funk    “Baby (Donnie & Joe Emerson Cover)”
Captain, We’re Sinking    “Montreal” (White Vinyl)
Defeater    “Live On BBC Radio 1” (White Vinyl)
Empty Flowers    “Call A Priest / Ice On Wings (Remix By Crone)”
Harper, Ben W/ Charlie Musselwhite    “Don’t Look Twice / All That Matters Now”
Lower    “Someone’s Got It In For Me / But There Has To Be More”
M.F.P. (MFP)    “M.F.P.”
NOFX    “Xmas Has Been X’ed”
Segall, Ty    “Would You Be My Love / For Those Who Weep”
Soft Kill    “Seven Hundred” (Green/Black)
Strife    “Demo Days”
Touche Amore / Pianos Become The Teeth    “Gravity, Metaphorically / Hiding” (Aqua Blue)
Vaccine    “Dead Inside”

A$AP Rocky (ASAP Rocky)    “Long.Live.A$AP”
Ash Borer    “Ash Borer”
Bucket Full Of Teeth    “I, II, III”
Death To Tyrants    “Wake Up And Be”
Death To Tyrants    “Castancambernos 1-11 I Am The Sea Two”
Doozer    “Kiss N’ Make Up”
Drexciya    “Journey Of The Deep Sea Dweller III”
Dropkick Murphys    “Signed And Sealed In Blood”
Empty Flowers    “Six”
Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger, The    “(Acoustic Sessions)”
Hatebreed    “The Divinity Of Purpose”
Jarboe    “Jarboe Presents: The Sweet Meat Love And Holy Cult – Mystagogue” (2CD)
LCD Soundsystem    “This Is Happening”
Mystical Weapons    “Mystical Weapons” (Greg Saunier Of Deerhoof And Sean Lennon)
Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory    “Elements Of Light”
Sensations’ Fix    “Music Is Painting In The Air (1974-1977)”
Sickness Of Snakes    “Nightmare Culture” (Boyd Rice, Geff Rushton, Peter Christopherson)
Sinaloa    “Father And Sons”
Tegan And Sara    “Heartthrob”
Various    “L.I.E.S. Presents: American Noise / Volume One” (2CD)
Weapon    “Embers And Revelations”
Yo La Tengo    “Fade”

Cassette Tape
Pye Corner Audio    “The Ever-Present Hum”

Maximum Rock N Roll #357 (February)
Wire #348 (Oneohtrix Point Never Cover)


Bad Religion True North

These guys need no introduction, but here’s one anyway: formed in Los Angeles as a hardcore punk band over 30 years ago, Bad Religion has become one of the most influential and respected punk bands around. Their sound has evolved from gritty hardcore to soaring melodic punk, without losing any of their grip of socially conscious lyricism and fury. Most impressively, their sixteenth studio album True North further proves that they remain experts at conveying their messages with still-fresh-sounding punk anthems. The themes include battling despair through life’s struggles (the title track, “Hello Cruel World,” “Nothing to Dismay”) and greed in both religious institutions (“Robin Hood in Reverse”) and big business (“Land of Endless Greed.”) Even with such bleak subject matter, they maturely offer a message of hope, suggesting that it’s best to “focus on tomorrow” (“Past is Dead”) and “lend a helping hand” to your fellow person in a seemingly hopeless world (“Dept. of False Hope.”) When it comes to the past being dead, though, that thankfully doesn’t refer to them abandoning their raw roots entirely, with a particularly memorable ode to a phrase that any dissenter – with or without a Ph.D. – can use to quickly get a point across: “Fuck You.”
[Reviewer: Mark]

Ultraísta Ultraísta

(Temporary Residence Ltd.)
Sometimes called Radiohead’s “sixth member” for his production work with the band (as well as being a multi-instrumental member of Thom Yorke’s side-project Atoms for Peace,) Nigel Godrich further showcases his synth skills as part of this new Afrobeat-influenced electro-dance trio. Fellow producer Joey Waronker takes control of the highly kinetic, catchy drums while Parisian vocalist/fine artist Laura Bettinson lends her longingly affectionate and frequently multi-layered voice. Their infectious music sounds very lively throughout, like a pulsating Krautrock sun endless shifting the mood over a tribal dance circle, with the participants motioning you to join in. My favorites included the shining, fittingly hook-laden opener “Bad Insect” as well as the thoughtful, interestingly romantic “Our Song” and surprisingly downtempo, minimal piano-driven “Party Line.”
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll.