4th of January 2013 Update

4th of January 2013 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Review
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s
______________________’s, The    “Bomb The Rocks: Early Days Singles 1989 To 1996” (2LP)
Big Boi    “Vicious Lies And Dangerous Rumors”
Black Marble    “Weight Against The Door” (+ D/L)
Chill Rob G    “Ride The Rhythm”
Crystal Castles    “III”
Daktaris, The    “Soul Explosion”
Doves, The    “The Lord Is My Shepherd” (180 Gram)
Drake, Nick    “Family Tree” (180 Gram 2LP Gatefold)
Drcarlsonalbion    “La Strega & The Cunning Man In The Smoke”
Fresh & Onlys, The    “Long Slow Dance” (Ltd. Numbered First Ed. + D/L)
Gog    “Ironworks” (+ D/L)
Gonzalez, Jose    “Veneer” (180 Gram)
Hell, Richard And The Voidoids    “Destiny Street” (180 Gram)
Imagine Dragons    “Night Visions”
Japandroids    “Post-Nothing” (+ D/L)
Joy Division    “Autosuggestion”
Lightheaded    “Timeless”
Lotus Plaza    “Spooky Action at a Distance”
Love Live Life + One    “Love Will Make A Better You” (180 Gram)
Masters Of Illusion    “Kutmasta Kurt Presents Masters Of Illusion”
Mono/Poly    “Manifestations EP”
Neung Phak    “2”
Porras, Jon    “Orilla Oscura”
Psychic TV    “Dreams Less Sweet” (Reissue)
Scientists    “Swampland” (2LP Gatefold)
Sensate Focus    “Deviation”
Solange    “Losing You / Sleep In The Park” (+ D/L + Twin Shadow Remix)
Solange & Blood Orange    “True” (+ D/L)
Stott, Andy    “Passed Me By”
Stott, Andy    “We Stay Together”
Swollen Members    “BadDreams”
Three Legged Race    “Persuasive Barrier”
Various    “Molam: Thai Country Groove From Isan Vol. 1” (2LP Gatefold)
Various    “Thai Funk, Volume One”
Villalobos, Ricardo    “Frank Mueller Melodram”
White Hills    “Abstractions & Mutations”
Wolfe, Chelsea    “Apokalypsis”

Dalhous    “Mitchell Heisman”
Death In June    “Peaceful Snow” (2×10″ White Vinyl)

Big Eyes / Mean Jeans    “Big Eyes / Mean Jeans
Black Flag    “The Unheard Black Flag 1983 Demos” (Fan Club Edition)
Joanna Gruesome    “Do You Really Wanna Know Why Yr Still In Love With Me?”
Needles    “Desesperacion”
Space Orphans    “The Shoegazy Giuseppi And Ricky Ritardo Vinyl EP”
Torche    “Harmonslaught”

Alice In Chains    “Greatest Hits”
Hecker, Tim / Daniel Lopatin    “Instrumental Tourist”
Little Feat    “Waiting For Columbus”
On The Ride Home    “Elm City Ocean”


Empty Flowers Six

(Translation Loss)
This CT quartet plays a particularly epic-sounding style of post-rock, sounding influenced by hardcore, metal and prog. “Resonate” sets the mood with the guitar ascending a sludgy bassline and slow, punching drum as vocalist Christian McKenna’s screams steadily build in the background. The title track offers an invigorating mix of styles, transitioning between pounding roughness (both instrumentally and with growls of “I know you’re out there somewhere”) and more calm-natured melodies and declarations of getting redemption. Toward the end are the album’s most beautiful moments, such as the guitar-strumming-and-effect-based “Call A Priest,” with personal lyrics about winning and losing life’s battles. “Ice On Wings” is one of my favorites, with the treacherous-sounding guitars giving way to a mournful bridge that sounds like a choir of doomed souls. Through the whole experience, it’s impressive that they can pull off such a massive-sounding scope without acting too over-the-top.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll.