22nd of February 2013 Update

22nd Of February 2013 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s
Acteurs    “Acteurs”
Agitator    “Bleak”
Ampere    “Like Shadows”
Andy, Horace    “Pure Rankin”
Arctic Monkeys    “Favourite Worst Nightmare”
Astakask    “Aldrig En LP”
Atmosphere    “Overcast EP”
Atoms For Peace    “Amok” (+ D/L)
Atoms For Peace    “Amok” (Deluxe) (2LP, 180 Gram, + D/L)
Autre Ne Veut    “Anxiety” (+ D/L)
Clouds    “USB Islands”
Clouds    “USB RMX”
Destruction Unit    “Void”
Doiron, Julie And The Wooden Stars    “Julie Doiron And The Wooden Stars” (+ D/L)
Doldrums    “Lesser Evil” (+ D/L)
Down    “Down IV Part 1”
Drake, Nick    “Pink Moon”
Eat Skull    “III” (+ D/L)
Ellis, Alton    “Changes”
Endless Boogie    “Long Island” (+ D/L)
Everymen, The    “New Jersey Hardcore”
Follakzoid    “II” (+ D/L)
Get High    “Selected Vagrant Works 1996-1997”
Heiress    “Early Frost”
Howling Hex, The    “The Best Of The Howling Hex”
Iceage    “You’re Nothing” (+ D/L)
Inc.    “No World” (+ D/L)
Iron Maiden    “Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son” (Ltd. Ed. Picture Disc)
J Dilla    “The Shining” (2LP)
J Dilla    “Donuts” (Jay Dee Smile Cover)
Jesus And Mary Chain, The    “Barbed Wire Kisses (B-Sides And More)”
Jesus And Mary Chain, The    “The Sound Of Speed” (Second Compilation Of B-Sides And Rare Tracks; 1993)
Jesus And Mary Chain, The    “Stoned & Dethroned”
Jim Jones Revue, The    “Burning Your House Down”
JJ    “JJ No. 2” (+ D/L)
Kadavar & Aqua Nebula Oscillator    “White Ring” (2LP Gatefold)
Kavinsky    “Protovision: Music From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack ‘Outrun'”
Knife, The    “Deep Cuts” (2012 Reissue 2LP)
Koray, Erkin    “Elektronik Turkuler”
Koray, Erkin    “Arap Saci”
Leech    “Tusks”
Lenz    “Ways To End A Day”
Libaek, Sven    “(Ron & Val Taylor’s) Inner Space” (Soundtrack; Deluxe 180 Gram Collectors Edition Remastered)
Libaek, Sven    “Solar Flares” (Soundtrack / Australian Brass-And-Qasar Library Music)
Little John    “Reggae Dance (Special Request To All Music Lovers)”
Lusine    “The Waiting Room” (2LP + D/L)
Lust For Youth    “Chasing The Light”
Marr, Johnny    “The Messenger”
Masta Killa    “Selling My Soul”
Maston    “Shadows”
Maximillion Dunbar    “House Of Woo” (+ D/L With Bonus Tracks)
McCarthy, Dawn & Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy    “What The Brothers Sang”
Metasplice    “Decant / Churn”
Mississippi Sheiks, The    “Complete Recorded Works Presented In Chronological Order: February 17 To June 10, 1930”
Mmoss    “Only Children” (+ D/L)
Night Marchers, The    “Allez! Allez!” (+ D/L)
No Doubt    “Return Of Saturn” (2LP)
Nomine    “Nomine’s Sound”
Novak, Jeffrey    “Baron In The Trees”
Oiltanker / No Tomorrow    “Oiltanker // No Tomorrow”
Paper Dragons    “Die To Please”
Perseus Traxx     “Tales From the Night Sky – Part 1”
Propagandhi    “How To Clean Everything”
Prurient / Nico Vascellari    “Jesus” (2LP /500)
Psychic Ills    “One Track Mind” (First Copies We Have Come With Bonus “Radar Eyes (The Godz)” 7″)
PVT    “Homosapien” (White Vinyl + D/L)
Q-Tip    “The Renaissance”
Rainbows Are Free    “Believers in Medicine”
Ranking Dillinger    “None Stop Disco Style”
Red Rack ‘Em    “Chirpsin'”
Rev, Martin    “Martin Rev” (1980 Solo Debut Reissue + D/L)
Rock, Pete    “PeteStrumentals” (2LP)
Rossen, Daniel (Of Grizzly Bear)    “Silent Hour / Golden Mile” (5 Song EP)
Russian Tsarlag / Secret Boyfriend    “Russian Tsarlag / Secret Boyfriend”
RVIVR    “Dirtywater”
Sea And Cake, The    “Nassau”
Sei A    “You Can Bring EP”
Society Nurse    “Society Nurse”
Sound, The    “All Fall Down”
Squirrel Bait    “Skag Heaven”
Squirrel Bait    “Squirrel Bait”
Stormshadow    “Set On Destroy”
STRFKR    “Miracle Mile” (Gatefold 2LP 180 Gram Cream-Colored Vinyl + Poster + D/L)
Swingin’ Utters    “Poorly Formed” (+ D/L)
Tropics    “Popup Cinema”
Various    “The Widow’s Joy: Eastern European Immigrant Dances In America, 1925-1930”
Various    “Stones Throw & Leaving Records Present: Dual Form” (+ D/L) (Sun Araw, Dntel, Julia Holter…)
Velvet Underground, The    “Loaded”
Vietnam    “An A.merican D.ream” (+ D/L)
Voodoo Glow Skulls    “Who Is, This Is?”
Williams, Lucinda    “Ramblin’ On My Mind”
Wilson, Steven    “The Raven That Refused To Sing (And Other Stories)” (2LP, 180 Gram)
Witch    “Introduction”
Witch    “In The Past”
Wonder Years, The    “The Upsides” (Ltd. Ed. Color Vinyl)
Wonder Years, The    “Sleeping On Trash: A Collection Of Songs Recorded 2005-2010” (+ D/L)
Woollen Kits    “Four Girls”
XXXY    “Got Me So”

Dilloway, Aaron    “Stomach Pump”
Fireworks    “Adventure, Nostalgia And Robbery”
Goodtime Boys    “Every Landscape”
Guided By Voices    “Flunky Minnows / Jelly Pop Smiles”
Haynes, Gibby    “Paul’s Not Home” (Blue Series)
Iceage    “Ecstasy” (+ D/L)
Las Robertas    “Dissected Affair”
Lekman, Jens    “I Know What Love Isn’t / That’s The Way Love Is”
Nails    “Obscene Humanity”
Volunteers Park    “Volunteers Park”
Walker, Amy    “Discourse On Accents” (Green Series)
Wonder Years, The    “Manton Street” (Got 1 On Orange – Rest On Black)

Atoms For Peace    “Amok”
Drumm, Kevin    “Tannenbaum” (2CD)
Iceage    “You’re Nothing”
Ill Bill    “The Grimy Awards”
Portal    “Vexovoid”
Voigt & Voigt    “Die Zauberhafte Welt Der Anderen”


Nude Beach  II

(Other Music)

Nude Beach is a Brooklyn-based trio specializing in a mix of straight-up rock ‘n’ roll, power pop and surf rock. Vocalist/guitarist/pianist/organist Chuck Betz, drummer/vocalist/percussionist Ryan Naideau and bassist Jimmy Shelton started out playing punk music back in their high school days living in Northport, New York. Since the formation of this current project in 2008, they’ve played a major role in their borough’s DIY scene; they’ve played in lofts and bars, self-financed releases and tours, and had numerous side-projects. On their sophomore full-length (written by Betz and re-pressed on the Other Music label after the original run of 500 sold out,) they dish out more nostalgic ‘50s, ‘60s and ‘70s-inspired summer-day-and-night rock, mostly dwelling on (expectedly) romantic themes. This album isn’t revolutionary or deeply philosophical, but it doesn’t need to be: it’s simply ten guitar-oriented feel-good songs drawing from artists (Tom Petty, The Replacements, etc.) and styles (roots, punk, etc.) that many people are familiar with, and the result works very well. My favorite tracks include the invigorating surf-tinged opener “Radio,” the moonlit-sounding ‘50s-style anthem “Keep It Cool” and the crooning thrill-ride “Cathedral Echoes.”

Wires Under Tension Replicant

(Western Vinyl)

This is the second album from this Bronx-based instrumental/experimental post-rock duo. Their innovative music could be a soundtrack for adventuring through a city of the future: Theo Metz drums the foundation for Christopher Tignor’s numerously layered synth and multi-instrumental loops, creating a sound reminiscent of Battles and Tortoise. It’s the kind of soundscapes that are fun to get lost in, particularly when they build to an epic grandeur, such as the orchestral swells in “Shoot Between Heartbeats” and “Crystal Beaches.” Tignor’s horns and violin go a long way to making the songs sound emotional and poetic. Variety is a major strength on songs like the seven-and-a-half minute “The Light Behind You Is Changing,” which goes from a reverb-ing guitar to horns, an organ and what sounds like an old-school video game backing it. It’s quite a trip.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll.