19th Of July 2013 Update

19th Of July 2013 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

Wall Records 7-19-13
LPs & 12″s
13th Floor Elevators    “Easter Everywhere” (180 Gram)
Agents Of Abhorrence    “Relief”
Agitation Free    “Last”
Ahmed, Richy    “Rise:23”
Airhead    “For Years” (+ CD)
Akiyama, Tetuzi / Che Chen    “Cold Soup”
Akkord    “Navigate EP”
Anselmo, Philip H. & The Illegals    “Walk Through Exits Only” (Ltd. Ed.)
Ashrae Fax    “Static Crash” (Re-Issue Of 2003 Album /1,000 + D/L)
Autopsy    “The Headless Ritual” (180 Gram)
Bareilles, Sara    “The Blessed Unrest” (2LP, 180 Gram + D/L)
Bastard    “Wind Of Pain”
Beltrami, Marco    “World War Z”
Bird, Andrew    “Break It Yourself” (2LP + D/L)
Bitchin Bajas    “Bitchitronics”
Black Tusk    “Tend No Wounds”
Blockhead    “Music By Cavelight” (Special Reissue 180 Gram 3LP + D/L)
Bonobo    “Days To Come” (2LP)
Bush    “Sixteen Stone” (180 Gram)
Cabral, Marcos    “I” (TRAPEZ ltd 09)
Call Super    “The Present Tense”
Cash, Johnny    “Rockabilly Blues” (180 Gram)
Chance    “In Search” (1981 Countrydelic By Johnny Cash’s Friend And Stage Manager Chance Martin)
Chasing Voices    “Acidbathory”
Clay Rendering    “Vengeance Candle” (/500)
Computers, The    “Love Triangles Hate Squares” (Ltd. Ed. Burgundy Vinyl + Poster + D/L)
Congo Natty    “Jah Warriors”
Cortini, Alessandro    “Forse 1” (2LP)
CSS    “Planta” (+ D/L)
Culo    “The Return Of Culo: My Life Sucks And I Could Care Less”
Cultes Des Ghoules    “Henbane, … Or Sonic Compendium Of The Black Arts” (2LP Gatefold)
Daft Punk    “Get Lucky” (180 Gram 12″ Single + D/L)
Dark    “Dark Round The Edges”
De La Soul    “3 Feet High And Rising” (2LP)
Deadbeat    “The Infinity Dubs Vol. 2”
Deathcharge    “Bad Dream Forever”
Die Vogel    “The Chicken”
Dinger, Thomas    “Fur Mich” (180 Gram)
Dinky    “Dimension D”
Dinner At The Thompsons    “Digital Audio Trip Together”
Dispatch    “Circles Around The Sun”
DJ Food    “The Search Engine” (4LP)
DJ Hell    “Kern: The Exclusives”
DJ Hell    “Kern: The Rarities”
Doe, John    “A Year In The Wilderness” (180 Gram + D/L With Bonus Tracks)
Dub Dynasty    “Unrelenting Force” (Alpha Steppa And Alpha & Omega Present…)
Evidence    “Green Tape Instrumentals”
Ex-Pylon    “Hammerfest / Hoverfly Hupiter”
Ex-Pylon    “Shakes”
Fabiano Orchestra    “Butterfly Island” (Gatefold)
Fall, The    “13 Killers” (Classic Early Cuts 1977-1987)
Gensu Dean & Planet Asia    “Abrasions” (2LP)
Gogol Bordello    “Pura Vida Conspiracy” (Numbered /800)
Greco, Juliette    “Juliette Greco”
Greenspan, Jeremy & Borys    “God Told Me To”
GZA (Genius)    “Liquid Swords: The Chess Box 4LP Deluxe Version” (Limited Repress Of The RSD Version Because Of High Demand)
Helix    “Club Constructions Vol. 4”
Hopkins, Jon    “Immunity” (180 Gram + D/L)
House Of Black Lanterns    “Truth & Loss”
House Of Black Lanterns    “Kill The Lights” (2LP Gatefold)
Interstellar Funk    “House Train”
Itinerant Dub    “Spirit In The Underworld”
J:Kenzo    “Bloodlines” (2×12″)
Kaito    “Behind My Life”
Katechon    “Man, God, Giant”
Kool Keith    “Love & Danger”
Lee, Christopher    “Charlemagne: The Omens Of Death” (2LP Gatefold)
Machinedrum    “Eyesdontlie”
Master Musicians Of Bukkake    “Far West” (Gatefold)
Mighty Mighty Bosstones, The    “Let’s Face It”
Moctar, Mdou    “Afelan”
Modest Mouse    “Good Neww For People Who Love Bad News” (2LP)
Mood Rings    “VPI Harmony” (/1,000 + D/L)
Motion Sickness Of Time Travel / Nova Scotian Arms    “Crystal Anniversary”
Myron & E With The Soul Investigators    “Broadway” (+ D/L)
Nice, Paul    “Drum Library Vol. 10”
Nidingr    “Greatest Of Deceivers” (180 Gram, Colour)
No BS Brass!    “RVA All Day” (Glow-In-The-Dark Jacket + D/L)
Nomine    “Nomine’s War”
Owen    “L’Ami Du Peuple” (180 Gram + D/L)
Panabrite    “Sub-Aquatic Meditation”
Pet Shop Boys    “Electric” (2LP + D/L)
Phaeleh    “Tides” (2LP + CD)
Phantom Glue    “A War Of Light Cones” (+ D/L)
Pink, Ariel    “Thrash And Burn” (2LP Gatefold)
Polyphonic Size    “Earlier / Later”
Pritchard, Mark    “Ghosts”
Pulse Emitter    “Aeons”
Rampue    “Let’s Be Kids Again”
Ras Michael And the Sons Of Negus    “Nyahbinghi” (1975 Classic On 180 Gram)
Reality Control    “Document: 1980-1985”
Rebolledo    “Super Vato” (2LP + CD)
Riggins, Karriem    “Alone” (+ D/L)
Rolling Stones, The    “Hot Rocks 1964-1971” (Clear Vinyl)
Rolling Stones, The    “Beggars Banquet” (Clear Vinyl)
Sampha    “Dual”
San Proper    “Auto Sea”
Second Storey    “Margosa Heights EP”
Sensate Focus    “1.66666666…”
Shannon, Mike    “Reset, Bleep”
Sharpe, Edward & The Magnetic Zeros    “Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros”
Skalpel    “Skalpel” (2LP + D/L)
Smashing Pumpkins, The    “The Aeroplane Flies High” (Box Set)
Snow Ghosts    “A Small Murmuration” (2LP Gatefold)
Stellar Om Source    “Heartlands Suite”
Stone Temple Pilots    “Purple” (180 Gram)
Streetlight Manifesto    “The Hands That Thieve” (+ D/L)
Tshetsha Boys    “Bafana Bafana Feat. Themba Manganyi”
U    “Great Dose Of Monotonous Techno”
Uncluded, The (Aesop Rock & Kimya Dawson)    “Hokey Fright” (2LP, Picture Disc)
Unsubscribe    “Spek Hondje”
Van Wissem, Josef     “Apokatastasis” (Featuring Jim Jarmusch)
Various    “SuperDuckBreaks… The Saga Begins”
Void Meditation Cult    “Sulfurous Prayers Of Blight And Darkness” (Gatefold)
War Hungry    “War Hungry”
White Fence    “White Fence” (2nd Edition)

Red Hot Chili Peppers    “Hanalei / Open Close”
Red Hot Chili Peppers    “Catch My Death / How It Ends”
Red Hot Chili Peppers    “This Is The Kitt / Brave From Afar”
Saddest Landscape, The    “Live At New Alliance” (White)
Various Production    “Rush”

Amon Amarth    “Deceiver Of The Gods”
Black Tusk    “Tend No Wounds”
Kaufman, Andy    “Andy And His Grandmother”
Old Apparatus    “Compendium”
Power Trip    “Manifest Decimation”
Ramesses    “Misanthropic Alchemy”
Russell, Arthur    “Wolf Of Echo”
Sampha    “Dual”
True Widow    “Circumambulation”
Uncluded, The    “Hokey Fright” (Aesop Rock & Kimya Dawson)


Anonymous Inside The Shadow [Reissue]
(Machu Picchu Ltd.)

Originally released in 1976, this record’s superb 60s-psychedelic-rock sound was a product of its members growing up as teenagers in the summer-of-love era, with singer/songwriter Ron Matelic and drummer John Medvescek playing in the psychedelia-tinged Sir Winston and the Commons and releasing an EP. The two continued playing together for ten years before recording again with bassist Glenn Weaver and singer Marsha Rollings added to form Anonymous. As the quartet’s sole release, this record’s very sought-after first pressing consisted of only 300 copies, with several reissues since. It’s gained an underground following as a hidden gem of the era for its freshly melodic and surprisingly not-dated sound, worthy of standing alongside mainstream acts such as The Who, Neil Young, The Byrds and even The Beatles. Matelic, Rollings and Weaver’s vocals flow excellently together in harmony amidst the versatile drumming and twanging, starry-sky guitars. My favorite tracks include the memorably multi-layered opener “Who’s Been Foolin?” and the epic rising “Pick Up and Run.”
[Reviewer: Mark]

Sampha Dual
(Young Turks)

The name Sampha might be familiar to you if you enjoy the work of SBTRKT. I’m going to keep this really simple. If you like that stuff with SBTRKT then, yes, you will like this.  You might (might) find this more eccentric and you might (might) not enjoy that as much, but you might (might) like it more. So yea, if you like SBTRKT, check this out. Laid back beats with smooth Arthur Russell disco style vocals.
[Reviewer: Rick]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll