6th of July 2012 Update

6th of July 2012 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s
Andrewsin Disko, Barry (Barry Andrewsin Disko)    “Kuka Siella?”
Arcturus    “Aspera Hiems Symfonia” (Blue / White Vinyl)
Codeine    “Frigid Stars LP” (2LP + CD Deluxe Reissue)
Codeine    “The White Birch” (2LP + CD Deluxe Reissue)
Cribs, The    “In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull” (2LP. 180 Gram Gatefold)
Darkthrone (Dark Throne)    “Transilvanian Hunger”
Deathspell Omega    “Drought”
Dirty Projectors    “Swing Lo Magellan” (2LP + D/L)
Dylan, Bob    “Blood On The Tapes: Alternate Versions From The Blood On The Tracks” (Unofficial)
Father John Misty    “Fear Fun” (Gatefold + D/L)
Frizzi, Fabio    “The Beyond: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” (180 Gram Gatefold)
Gay Cat Park    “Synthetic Woman” (Italo Disco & Synthpop From 1982-1984)
Gibson, Daughn    “All Hell”
Grave Miasma (Goat Molestor)    “Exalted Emanation”
Karl Hendricks Trio, The    “The Adult Section”
Kinks, The    “Something Else By The Kinks” (Unofficial)
Kinks, The    “The Kinks Are The Village Green Preservation Society” (Unofficial)
Led Zeppelin    “The Final Rehearsal 2007 Shepperton Studios, London” (2LP Unofficial)
Negative Plane    “Et In Saecula Saeculorum” (Gatefold 2LP)
Old Man Gloom    “No” (2LP + D/L)
Outer Space    “Akashic Record”
Pink Floyd    “Relics: A Bizarre Collection Of Antiques And Curios” (Unofficial)
Rolling Stones, The    “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll Outtakes… But We Like It” (Unofficial)
Saturnalia Temple    “Aion Of Drakon”
Stone Roses, The    “The Stone Roses” (Unofficial)
Superchrist    “Holy Shit”
Teen Daze    “All Of Us, Together” (D/L)
Various Artists    “Slavic Soul Party! New York Underground Tapes”
Walker, Scott    “The Drift” (2LP)
War, Gary    “Jared’s Lot”

Hip-Hop 12″s & LPs
Felt (Slug & Murs)    “Felt 2: A Tribute To Lisa Bonet” (Produced By ANT (Atmosphere))
J. Dilla (Jay Dilla, Dilla, Jay Dee…)    “Dillatroit / Dilla Dog”

Electronic 12″s & LPs
Afrolicious    “Pleasuretime EP”
Arcanoid    “Migration To Nowhere”
Blawan    “Long Distance Open Water Worker”
Champion    “Crystal Meth / Speed”
Dark Sky    “Black Rainbows EP”
Delta Funktionen    “Traces”
Eprom    “Metahuman” (2LP)
Flugel, Roman    “Cookie Dust: Live At Robert Johnson”
Function     “Obsessed EP” (Aqua Blue Vinyl)
Jahilyya Fields    “Unicursal Hexagram” (2LP)
Jai Paul    “Jasmine (Demo)”
Killawatt & Thelem    “Kaba”
Lorn    “Ask The Dust”
Mella Dee    “CTRL”
Metasplice    “Topographical Interference EP”
MPIA3    “AVN#004” (+ Pin)
Ooko    “Sex Sells EP”
Parrish, Theo    “Any Other Styles”
Regis    “Delivered Into The Hands Of Indifference” (2LP)
Romare    “Meditations On Afrocentrism”
Simoncino    “Dreams / Mystic Motion / On A Journey / Enigma”
Slam    “Groovelock (Deepchord/Echospace Remixes)”
Submerse    “Tears”
Sun People / Franjazzco    “Aphonze / Going To / Give It Up / Blackland / I Just Love You”
Sunil Sharpe    “Works The Long…”
Truss    “Clytha”
Zenker, Dario    “Cat Stance”

Antonym / Colin Gorman Weiland    “Cinnamon Air / Curse”
Beach Boys, The    “That’s Why God Made The Radio”
Foxx, John And The Maths / The Soft Moon    “Evidence”
Heats Of Formation    “Indoctrinates Blank EP”
Major Lazer    “Get Free (Feat. Amber (Of Dirty Projectors))” (Numbered/1000)
Peeple Watchin’    “Peeple Watchin'”
Wild Nothing    “Shadow”
Winderen, Jana    “Surface Runoff”

CDs Rock
Arcturus    “Constellation”
Arkhon Infaustus    “Orthodoxyn”
Burning Love    “Rotten Thing To Say”
Execration    “Odes To The Occult”
Future Of The Left    “The Plot Against Common Sense”
Grave Miasma    “Exalted Emanation”
Jess And The Ancient Ones    “Jess And The Ancient Ones” (Deluxe Box)
Old Man Gloom    “NO”
Pseudogod    “Deathwomb Catechesis”
Repugnant    “Epitome Of Darkness”
Sigrblot    “Blodsband (Blood Religion Manifest)”
Sorhin    “I Det Glimrande Morkrets Djup” (Digipak)
Spike Priggen    “The Very Thing That You Treasure”
Spike Priggen    “Stars After Stars After Stars”
Spike Priggen    “There’s no Sound In Flutes”
Thorns    “Thorns”

CDs Non-Rock
Beak    “Beak II”
Brown, Danny    “XXX”
Dday One    “Loop Extensions / Deluxe”
Dday One    “Mood Algorithms”
Dday One    “Heavy Migration”
Koner, Thomas    “Novaya Zemiya”


Alias Fever Dream

[Buy From RSR Online]
Typically known as a rapper and producer, Alias has crafted mountains of colorful, utterly tripped-out instrumental hip-hop on this record. He mixes numerous layers of drum-machine beats, synthesized melodies and hypnotic vocal samples for his uniquely abstract sound that lends itself to multiple listens to take everything in. One of my favorites is the cold, stony-sounding “Lady Lambin’,” which uses a quickly memorable hook of ghostly female “da-da-da-da’s.” “Talk In Technicolor” stands out by incorporating extra synth and soulfully delivered vocals from Dax Pierson (light rays / prisms and dimensions / are coming down / coming down through you.”) I also enjoyed tracks such as “Dahorses” and “Tagine,” which gave me a strong Black Dice vibe with their fractured beats, buzzing synth and freaky voice manipulation patterns. 
[Reviewer: Mark]

Locrian & Mamiffer Bless Them That Curse You

[Buy From RSR Online]
(Profound Lore Records)
This collaboration delivers an inventive, earthy-sounding blend of folk, progressive, experimental and noise music. Locrian is a Chicago-based trio that cites metal, experimental and noise as their genres. Mamiffer (which claims to have come from “the deserts of California and New Mexico,”) offers a more post-rock/drone sound, as well as three additional members to their typical core duo. Opener “In Fulminic Blaze” kicks off with sizzling static and an ominous dirge before switching to a thoughtful, determined-sounding acoustic guitar/piano sound and closing with some epic electric guitar/drum drone. The mix of traditional instrumentation and noise varies throughout: for example, the surreal title track leans heavily toward dark ambient/drone, while the very creepy “Second Burial” reminded me the most of Wolf Eyes with its nuanced, homemade-sounding metal percussion and electronic screeching. The closing triad of “Metis/Amaranthine/The Emperor” begins with a deep piano chord and mournful female vocals (“you disappear right next to me / your hand on mine, holy death is mine”) before transitioning into vicious, piercing noise and closing with pummeling drums and angry, growled male vocals (“Dear father, you gave me all of your knowledge / it adds up to dust.”)
[Reviewer: Mark]