29th Of July 2016 Update

29th Of July 2016 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records


LPs & 12″s

Asylum Party “Picture One”
Bataan, Joe “Call My Name”
Berntholer “My Suitor” (+ D/L)
Birthday Party, The “Junkyard” (200 Gram Super Vinyl)
Bouncing Souls, The “Simplicity” (First Press Color Vinyl + D/L)
Carter, Tom / Loren Connors “Tom Carter & Loren Connors”
Cheaters, The “See You Next Year, Fuckbrains” (Ltd. Ed. /200 Blue Vinyl – Unreleased 1978 Recordings)
Cheena “Spend The Night With…”
Cordell, Frank “Khartoum: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” (Sandstorm Color)
Corigliano, John “Altered States: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”
Corrosion Of Conformity “America’s Volume Dealer”
Dalthom “Frame Slip”
Descendents “Hypercaffium Spazzinate” (+D/L)
Dinosaur Jr. “Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not” (Ltd. Ed. Purple)
Fastbacks, The “Now Is The Time” (1980-1984, 2LPs + D/L)
Floating Points “Kuiper”
Fort Minor “The Rising Tied” (2LP 3 Sides First Time On Vinyl)
Germain “Pre-Release Dub”
Gibbs, Freddie “Shadow Of A Doubt” (Includes Bonus Tracks From “Pronto”)
Gotobeds, The “Blood//Sugar//Secs//Traffic” (Loser Edition + D/L)
Greasy Bear “Is Adrian There?”
Gruppo D’Alternativa “Gda – Ipotesi”
Hodgson, Brian & The BBC Radiophonic Workshop “Doctor Who: The Krotons – Original Television Soundtrack” 10″
Holy Ghost “Crime Cutz” (Ltd. Ed. + D/L)
Hyperculte “Hyperculte”
Jad And David Fair “Shake Cackle And Squall”
Jurado, Damien “Rehearsals For Departure”
Jurado, Damien “Ghost Of David”
Kllo “Well Worn”
L.U.C.A. “I Semi Del Futuro”
L.U.C.A. / Rotla / Polysick “Niagara”
Lymbyc Systym “New Varieties” (+ D/L, Ltd. Ed. Bone Colored Vinyl)
Macchi, Egisto “Biologia Animale E Vegetale” (3LP 180 Gram Box Set)
Marsh, Milton “Monism”
Mistress Mary “Housewife”
MO.DO. “La Scimmia Sulla Schiena Del Re”
Mock Orange “Put The Kid On The Sleepy Horse”
Modest Mouse “Night On The Sun”
Mudcrutch “2” (Tom Petty & Friends)
Mystic Braves “Days Of Yesteryear”
Nonkeen “Oddments Of The Gamble”
Notaro, Tig “Boyish Girl Interrupted” (+ D/L)
Owen “The King Of Whys” (180 Gram Blue/White Starburst)
Pelican “City Of Echoes”
Puro Instinct “Autodrama”
Revelation “Book Of Revelation” (180 Gram)
Rival Sons “Great Western Valkyrie”
Rival Sons “Pressure & Time”
Salems Pot “Pronounce This!”
Shapiro, Theodore & Craig Wedren “Wet Hot American Summer: Music From The Original Motion Picture (15th Anniversary)”
Shelley, Pete “Cinema Music And Wallpaper Sounds”
Slow Season “Westing”
Sonna “Keep It Together” (+ D/L)
Sorrenti, Alan “Come Un Vecchio Incensiere All’Alba Di Un Villaggio Deserto”
Starship Commander Woooo Woooo “Mastership”
Sugar Candy Mountain “666” (Ltd. Ed. Pink Vinyl)
Sunny Day Real Estate “How It Feels To Be Something On” (Loser Edition + D/L)
Toe. “For Long Tomorrow”
Trevor Sensor “Starved Nights Of Saturday Stars”
Umiliani, Piero “La Ragazza Dalla Pelle Di Luna” (Soundtrack)
Umiliani, Piero “Smog: Music From The Original Soundtrack” (180 Gram + CD)
Up-Tight “Up-Tight”
Valient Thorr “Old Salt”
Various “Soul Sega Sa! Indian Ocean Segas From The 70’s”
Various “Underground Wave Volume 5” (Walhalla Records)
White Lung “Paradise” (+ D/L)
Woodkid / Nils Frahm / Robert DeNiro “Ellis: Soundtrack From The Short Film”
Charli XCX / Iggy Pop “No Fun / I Dig Your Mind” (Tuesday Release)
Frustrations / Gazer “Frustrations & Gazer”
Peach Kelli Pop “Halloween Mask”
Smith, Elliott / Pete Krebs “Shytown / No Confidence Man” (+ D/L)
Young Senators, The “Ringing Bells (Sweet Music)”
Young Senators, The “Jungle / That’s The Way It Is”


Cheena “Spend The Night With…”
Descendents, The “Hypercaffium Spazzinate”
Dinosaur Jr. “Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not”
Dirty Heads “Dirty Heads”
Gotobeds, The “Blood//Sugar//Secs//Traffic”
Lawrence Arabia “Absolute Truth”
Modest Mouse “Night On The Sun”
Notaro, Tig “Boyish Girl Interrupted”
Salems Pot “Pronounce This!”
Slow Season “Westing”
Tanaka, Shigeo “Yumi Kagura”
Valient Thorr “Old Salt”
YPY “Zurhyrethm”


A Great Big Pile Of Leaves “Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex?” (TSR-115)
A Great Big Pile Of Leaves “You’re Always On My Mind” (TSR-080)
Bent Shapes “Wolves Of Want” (TSC005)
Clique “Burden Piece” (TSR-152)
Lemons, The “Hello, We’re The Lemons” (GNAR138)
Magic Circle “Scream Live E.P.” (MAG2)
Mock Orange “Put The Kid On The Sleepy Horse” (TSR154)
Sunny Day Real Estate “Diary” (SP246)
Sunny Day Real Estate “LP2” (SP316)
Sunny Day Real Estate “How It Feels To Be Something On” (SP409)



Luke Temple Good Mood Fool
Luke Temple Good Mood Fool(Secretly Canadian)
This Massachusetts-based singer-songwriter (also of indie rock band Here We Go Magic) decided to change up his acoustic-based indie-folk sound for a more synth-based pop/R&B/reggae sound on his latest record. Luke Temple wrote Good Mood Fool during winter in a cottage with Dirty Projectors drummer Michael Johnson and Glass Ghost frontman Eliot Krimsky, with the resulting songs feeling playful, laid-back and kinetic. “Florida”, for example, sounds like a relaxing late-day excursion with a scant hip-hop beat, carefully-placed synth touches and Temple’s upbeat falsetto voice.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll