25th Of August 2017 Update

25th Of August 2017 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s

A Giant Dog “Toy” (+ D/L)
All Out War “Give Us Extinction” (Ltd. Ed. Color + D/L)
Armstron, Craig / Scott Fraser “Rosa Morta”
Arnalds, Olafur “Eulogy For Evolution”
Attic “Sanctimonious” (180 Gram White Vinyl)
Audioslave “Audioslave” (2LP + D/L)
B12 “(Electro-Soma)” (1993 Album Repress + D/L)
B12 “(Electro-Soma II)” (Repress + D/L)
Bullion “Blue Pedro”
Cage The Elephant “Unpeeled” (+ D/L)
Captain, We’re Sinking “The King Of No Man” (Color Vinyl + D/L)
Carlton Melton “Hidden Lights”
Castle, Lynn “Rose Colored Corner”
Chaos U.K. “One Hundred Percent Two Fingers In The Air Punk Rock”
Cheap Trick “We’re All Alright!” (Deluxe Version)
Chilton, Alex “A Man Called Destruction” (Blue Vinyl + D/L)
Connors, Loren “Angels That Fall”
C-Schulz “10. Hose Horn”
De Filipi, Rino “Arte Marziale”
Dead Lord “In Ignorance We Trust” (180 Gram + Poster)
Disasterpiece “Hyper Light Drifter: Original Soundtrack” (4LP Set)
Donkey No No “Tandoori Chicken (The Neverending Story) – Vol.1”
Don’t DJ “Wiederganger”
Ema “Exile In The Outer Ring” (Ltd. Ed. Red Vinyl + D/L)
Eyehategod “Take As Needed For Pain”
Eyehategod “In The Name Of Suffering”
Filthy Friends “Invitation” (+ D/L)(Corin Tucker, Peter Buck…)
Firewalker “Firewalker”
Forsyth, Chris & The Solar Motel Band “Dreaming In The Non-Dream”
Foundars 15 “Fire Woman”
Freda, Josh “Rewind This!” (Original Score)
Fresh & Onlys, The “Wolf Lie Down” (+ D/L)
Gold Class “Drum” (White Vinyl)
Grizzly Bear “Painted Ruins” (180 Gram 2LP + D/L)
Hype Williams “Rainbow Edition” (+D/L)
I Marc 4 / Carlo Pes / Peppino De Luca “Debito Coniugale” (Soundtrack)
Illum Sphere “Glass EP1” (+ D/L)
Illum Sphere “Glass EP2” (+ D/L)
Iron & Wine “Beast Epic” (Standard Edition + D/L)
Iron & Wine “Beast Epic” (Deluxe Edition Colored Vinyl + Bonus 12″ + D/L)
Jaeger, Kassel “Aster”
Jah Wobble “The Lago Years”
Jesu Sun Kil Moon “30 Seconds To The Decline Of Planet Earth”
Juris, Larry “DeadTime Stories: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”
Khalil “The Water We Drink”
La Donna Invisibile “Giallo Oscuro Volume 1” (Red Cover)
La Donna Invisibile “Giallo Oscuro Volume 2” (Green Cover)
Landstrumm, Neil “Don’t Chase The Train E.P.”
Lanegan, Mark “I’ll Take Care Of You” (180 Gram + D/L)
Lanegan, Mark “Scraps At Midnight” (180 Gram + D/L)
Lanegan, Mark “Field Songs” (180 Gram + D/L)
Liars “TFCF” (Red Vinyl + D/L)
Live “Mental Jewelry”
LoDuca, Joseph “Evil Dead 2: Original Score”
Lowe, Robert Aiki Aubrey “Levitation Praxis Pt. 4”
Lurking Fear, The “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” (190 Gram + Poster)
M.O.D. “Method Of Destruction”
Make Them Suffer “Worlds Apart” (Ltd. Ed. Color + D/L)
Motley Crue “Girls Girls Girls” (30th Ann. Blue/Black Vinyl)
Neurosis “The Word As Law” (Clear Vinyl Reissue)
Nilsen, B.J. “Massif Trophies”
Oh Sees “Orc”
Oxymoron “Feed The Breed”
Paradise Lost “Gothic” (Picture Disc Ltd. Ed.)
Patton, Mike “Crank – High Voltage: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”
Perkins, Elvis “The Blackcoat’s Daughter: Original Motion Picture Score”
Phish “Party Time?”
Queen Moo “Mean Well”
Queens Of The Stone Age “Villains” (+ D/L, Standard Edition)
Queens Of The Stone Age “Villains” (Special Indie Store Edition + D/L)
Queens Of The Stone Age “Villains” (Deluxe Edition + D/L)
Reed, Les & Rick Wakeman “Creepshow 2” (Soundtrack)
Rixe “Collection”
Rolling Blackouts C.F. “Talk Tight” (Loser Edition: Color Vinyl + D/L)
Sabbath Assembly “Rites Of Passage”
Second Storey “Lucid Locations”
Secret Machines “Now Here Is Nowhere” (/1625)
Segall, Ty “Fried Shallots”
Shit & Shine “Some People Really Know How To Live”
Slaughter And The Dogs “Tokyo Dogs” (Ltd. Ed. Red /500)
Slovak National Symphony Orchestra “Hero Of Time (The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time)” (Soundtrack)
Solstafir “Kold”
Superchunk “Superchunk” (Remastered Debut + Poster + D/L)
Tera Melos “Trash Generator”
Tobacco “Ripe & Majestic”
Torrini, Emiliana “Fisherman’s Woman”
Trans Am “Surrender To The Night” (Color Vinyl Ltd. Ed.)
Trans Am “Sex Change” (Color Vinyl Ltd. Ed.)
Trans Am “Trans Am” (Color Vinyl Ltd. Ed.)
Turnover “Good Nature” (Pink Vinyl + D/L)
Various “Soul Of A Nation: Afro-Centric Visions In The Age Of Black Power – Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots Of Rap 1968-79” (2LP + D/L)
Widowspeak “Expect The Best” (+ D/L)
Young, Roland “Isophonic Boogie Woogie”
Young, Roland “Hear/Here”
Zimmer, Hans “True Romance: Original Motion Picture Score” (LP+7″)
Zito, Luigi Pasquale & Vittorio Nadalin “Dinamica Ossessiva”


Nachthexen “Nachthexen”
Vatican Shadow “Luxor Necropolitics”


Bogner, Ursula “Winkel Pong”
Despise You / Coke Bust “Despise You / Coke Bust”
G.E.S. (Gesellschaft Zur Emanzipation Des Samples) “Uguisubari (Nightingale Floor)”
Goat Girl “Crow Cries”
Hand Habits “Yr Heart” (Saddle Creek Document Series)
Honey Hahs “OK / Beer Fear”
Pink, Ariel “Another Weekend”
Quigley, Linnea And Men In Shirts “This Chainsaw’s Made For Cutting”
Skin Tags / Hardbody “Skin Tags / Hardbody”


Attic “Sanctimonious”
B12 “(Electro-Soma) + (Electro-Soma II)”
Ema “Exile In The Outer Ring”
Haunted, The “Strength In Numbers”
High Functioning Flesh “Culture Cut”
Holkenberg, Tom “The Dark Tower” (Soundtrack)
Hype Williams “Rainbow Edition”
Iron & Wine “Beast Epic”
Leng T’Che “Razor Grind”
Merzbow “Hyakki Echo”
Necrobutcher “Schizophrenic Noisy Torment”
Neurosis “The Word As Law”
Oh Sees, Thee “Orc”
Pastorius, Jaco “Kool Jazz Festival NYC 1982”
Pyrrhon “What Passes For Survival”
Queen Moo “Mean Well”
Rolling Blackouts C.F. “Talk Tight”
Sam O.B. “Positive Noise”
Shardik “Shardik”
Tera Melos “Trash Generator”
Tobacco “Ripe & Majestic”
Tone, Yasunao “AI Deviation #1, #2”
Turnover “Good Nature”
War On Drugs, The “A Deeper Understanding”
Widowspeak “Expect The Best”
Xaba, Sibusile “Unlearning & Open Letter To Adoniah” (2CD)


Bassage, Zack “Find You, Me” (Local!)
Complainer “Floodplain” (Already Dead Tapes)
Do Pas O “Join The Fucking Drum Circle” (HAUSMO62)
Fuck Lungs (Curt Oren & Joe Hess) “Fuck Lungs” (Already Dead Tapes)
Iron & Wine “Beast Epic” (SP1170/BC007)
Paramore “After Laughter” (561588-4)
Queen Moo “Mean Well” (TSR176)
Turnover “Good Nature” (RFC:161)



A Giant Dog
Hailing from Austin, Texas, this band plays a raucous and catchy style melding punk, garage and rock ‘n’ roll. Atop the fuzzy melodies (surprisingly comparable to a souped-up Arcade Fire-style) and energizing drum beats are spirited dual female-male vocals singing morbid themes of drugs and death (especially the latter.) Topics include living life in excess without concern for the future (“Sleep When Dead”) and, similarly, saying “we’re all gonna die” as justification for numbing jobs in graveyards and pet stores (“Not a Miracle”).
[Reviewer: Mark]

Chatham County Line
(Yep Roc)
This Raleigh, North Carolina act plays bluegrass seeped in traditional Americana, showcasing maturity in songwriting and execution. They utilize instrumentation such as guitars, bass, banjo, organ, pedal steel, fiddle and mandolin to bring their refreshing country compositions together. It kicks off with “The Traveler” – a lively, enticing acoustic number that showcases both smooth vocals and skillful banjo for an uplifting experience, even with bittersweet and longing lyrics.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll