18th Of January 2018 Update

18th Of January 2018 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s
Amyl And The Sniffers “Big Attraction & Giddy Up” (+D/L)
Anvil “Pounding The Pavement”
Apparel Wax “002” (With Punchball)
Archspire “The Lucid Collective” (Random Colored Vinyl /300)
Belle & Sebastian “How To Solve Our Human Problems” (Part Two Of A Series Of Three E.P.s)
Black Label Society “Grimmest Hits” (2LP Picture Disc + D/L)
Black Merlin “Archives”
Chastity “Chains”
Corrosion Of Conformity “No Cross No Crown” (/1000 Purple)
Din “Real Dirt”
Dope “The Dee Dee Ramone Story (Feat. Julian Cope)”
Ex-Girl “Revenge Of Kero”
Extrawelt “Schone Neue Extrawelt”
Fleischmann, B. “Stop Making Fans”
FM Belfast “Island Broadcast”
Future “Future” (2LP)
Future “HNDRXX” (2LP)
Giuliani, Edmondo “Il Mare – Musica Con Strumenti Elettronici”
Guided By Voices “Mag Earwhig!”
Hanz “Plasty 1”
Hollywood Rose “The Roots Of Guns N’ Roses (Feat. Axl Rose & Izzy Stradlin)”
Hot Snakes “Suicide Invoice” (Color Vinyl Reissue)
Hot Snakes “Audit In Progress” (Color Vinyl Reissue)
Hot Snakes “Automatic Midnight” (Color Vinyl Reissue)
Kitchens Of Distinction “Love Is Hell” (Remastered + D/L)
Laraaji “Vision Songs”
Lunar Plane “No Age – Feat. October’s Child”
Mannerfelt, Peder “The 3D Printed Songbook”
Masta Killa “Loyalty Is Royalty”
McPhee, Dean “Four Stones”
Meat Wave “The Incessant” (+D/L)
Metro Area “Metro Area” (3LP Reissue Remastered 15th Ann. Ed.)
Moon Duo “Jukebox Babe / No Fun” (Ltd. Ed. White Vinyl)
Mudhoney “Live In Europe”
Napalm Death “Harmony Corruption” (Reissue)
Normil Hawaiians “More Wealth Than Money”
Numan, Gary “Dance”
Otim Alpha “Gulu City Anthems” (Nyege Nyege Tapes Label)
Parrish, Theo “Theo Parrish’s Black Jazz Signature”
Plastic “Plastic”
Porches “The House” (+ D/L)
Robertson, Joanne & Dean Blunt “Walhalla”
Salad Boys “This Is Glue” (Ltd. Pink Vinyl)
Scour “Red” 10″
Shavit, Ami “Neural Oscillations And Alpha Rhythms”
Shining “X – Varg Utan Flock”
Shins, The “The Worms Heart” (Rework Of Heartworms, + D/L)
Shopping “The Official Body” (Ltd. Ed. White Vinyl + D/L – Standard Black Also Available)
Sidharta, Otto “Four Indonesian Electronic Pieces 1979-1984”
Skrs Intl (Seekers International) “Paradise Magic Traxx Mobile Sound & Lighting E.P.”
Stapleton, Chris “From Room A Volume 2” (+ D/L)
Starcrawler “Starcrawler” (White Vinyl Ltd. Ed.)
Strand Of Oaks “Harder Love: Unmastered Demos”
Sunny Day Real Estate “The Rising Tide”
Trio Da Kali & Kronos Quartet “Ladilikan” (180 Gram + D/L)
Trisomie 21 “Le Repos Des Enfants Heureux”
Trisomie 21 “Chapter IV – Le Je-Ne-Sais-Quoi Et Le Presque Rien”
Trisomie 21 Passions Divisees”
Trisomie 21 “Wait & Dance”
Tune-Yards “I Can Feel You Creep Into My Private Life”
Tune-Yards “I Can Feel You Creep Into My Private Life” (Ltd. Ed. Clear)
Ultha / Paramnesia “Paramnesia / Ultha”
Various “The B-Music Of Jean Rollin 1968-1973”
Various “Mare Romantico”
Vega, Alan “It” (2LP Transparent Orange Ltd. Ed.)
Ventura, Fred “Future Unknown – The Lost House Trax 1988-1992” (/400 Solid Grey)
XX, The “On Hold (Remixes)”
Zambrini, Bruno “Racconti Di Mare” (Soundtrack)


Goat Girl “Cracker Drool”
Heat “End”
Helta Skelta “Nightclubbin'”
Tarantula “Weird Tales Of Radioation And Hate”


Bleeding Gods “Dodekathlon”
Every Time I Die “New Junk Aesthetic (CD) + Shit Happens The Series? (DVD)”
Frost, Ben “Fortitude”
Krallice “Go Be Forgotten”
Krallice With Dave Edwardson “Loum”
Laraaji “Vision Songs” (Numero 079)
Shining “X – Varg Utan Flock” (Deluxe Digibox Edition)
Shopping “The Official Body”
Starcrawler “Starcrawler”
Tune-Yards “I Can Feel You Creep Into My Private Life”


Gnards “Deep”
Gnards “Big Finish”
Hot Snakes “Automatic Midnight” (SP1217)
Hot Snakes “Audit In Progress” (SP1219)
Hot Snakes “Suicide Invoice” (SP1218
Owen “No Good For No One Now” (PRC-055)
Owen “Owen” (PRC-043)


Maximum Rock N Roll February 2018 #417 Magazine
The Wire #408 February 2018 Magazine



(Mule Musiq)
Fred Peterkin (usually credited as Fred P) creates atmospheric, mesmerizing deep house music with ambient, jazz and pop elements. The album 7 concludes a trilogy that also had 5 and 6 “like a testimony to the human condition and how we relate to treat and mistreat one another”, finding a middle ground between 5’s “dynamic and unpredictable” nature and 6’s “earthly and more harmonious discord”. “Smiles and Cries”, for example, has a pulsing beat and lush synth for a sunrise drive, and “Light Years” comes together elegantly with its dynamic drum pattern, breezy synth and soulful vocals from guest Minako.
[Reviewer: Mark]

The Shivas
Better Off Dead
On their fifth album, this Portland, Oregon-based psych/surf-rock band plays hazy, laid-back lo-fi that feels like a fuzzy drift through 60s memories. It’s laced with reverb for an unmistakably vintage sound: the opening title track’s country-surf vibe would be perfect for laying on a grassy plain on a summer day while watching the clouds go by. The sunshine-pop “Maryanne” kicks up life with its stomping beat and joyous vocals for a catchy feel-good rock sound. “Gun In My Pocket (Revisited)” transforms a 2012 song from an energetic garage-rocker into a swooning, dreamy 50s prom slow-dance.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll