29th Of June 2018 Update

29th Of June 2018 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s

Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso UFO “Hallelujah Mystic Garden Part One”
Allen, Lily “No Shame”
Black Noise “Nature Of The Beast (Black Noise Mix)”
Blank Tapes, The “Candyy”
Brutal Truth “Goodbye Cruel World” (3LP)
Celldod “Fragmenterade Minnen”
Collin, Jon “Water And Rock Music Volume 1”
Coltrane, John “Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album”
Coroner “Grin” (2LP Green Vinyl Remastered)
Coroner “Mental Vortex” (Remastered Purple Vinyl)
Craft Spells “Idle Labor”
Curran, Buck “Morning Haikus, Afternoon Ragas”
Daly, John “I Keep On Wanting You (Good Idea Remix) / Progress (Push Through Mix)”
Dawes “Passwords” (Indie Exclusive)
Deicide “Scars Of The Crucifix”
Deicide “The Stench Of Redemption”
Dimmu Borgir “Eonian” (Beer / White Splatter Ltd. Ed. 2LP)
Donnelly, Stella “Thrush Metal” (White)
Elph Vs. Coil “Worship The Glitch”
Emanative “Earth” (2LP +D/L)
En Attendant Ana “Lost And Found”
Etran De L’Air “No. 1”
Fleabite “NVM”
Florence + The Machine “High As Hope”
Golden Smog “Down By The Old Mainstream” (Run Out Groove Pressing)
Gorillaz “The Now Now”
Gorillaz “The Now Now” (Deluxe Box Set)
Guns N’ Roses “Appetite For Destruction” (Ltd. Ed. Foil Slipcase 2LP 180 Gram Reissue)
Guru “Jazzmatazz (An Experimental Fusion Of Hip-Hop And Jazz)” (Respect The Classics Reissue)
Haleek Maul “In Permanence”
Hufnagel, Kevin “Messages To The Past”
Hurricane, Frank “Holy Archives Vol. 1”
Jaye Jayle “No Trail And Other Unholy Paths”
Jazzanova “The Pool” (White Vinyl + D/L)
Jupiter & Okwess “Kin Sonic”
Knelt Rote “Alterity” (LP+Booklet)
Matthews, Dave Band “Come Tomorrow” (+D/L)
Miss Kittin & The Hacker “Lost Tracks Vol. 2”
Mkwaju Ensemble “KI-Motion” (Midori Takada)
Mogard, Abul “Above All Dreams”
Nielson, Kody “Birthday Suite”
NV, Kate “For”
Orange Goblin “The Wolf Bites Back”
Orcutt, Bill “Why Does Everybody Love Free Music But Nobody Loves Free People?”
Orcutt, Bill “My Friends When I’m Not There”
Oxymoron “Westworld”
Pablo, Augustus With Rockers International Band “Eastman Dub”
Perfecto “You Can’t Run From The Rhythm”
Petter, Colin “The Where House?”
Posies, The “Dear 23” (2LP 45 RPM)
Rhodes, Happy “Ectotophia”
Run The Jewels “Stay Gold Feat. Gangsta Boo (Smiff & Cash Remix) / Kill Your Masters” (Red Vinyl, Marvel Comics Artwork)
Spine “Faith”
STRFKR (Starfucker) “Reptilians” (180-Gram Lavender Vinyl +D/L)
Sum 41 “Half Hour Of Power” (Red/Blue)
Sun Ra “Janus”
Sylvian, David & Holger Czukay “Plight & Premonition Flux & Mutability”
Tales Of Murder And Dust “Fuzz Club Session”
Them Are Us Too “Amends”
Various “Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 Compiled By Joey Negro”
Various “Spiritual Jazz Volume II – Europe”
Video Age “Pop Therapy”
Wahnfried, Richard “Time Actor”
Wolvhammer “The Monuments Of Ash & Bone”


Adams, Ryan “Baby I Love You”
Cthe’ilist “Passage Into The Xexanotth”
Line Of Sight “Dissent”
Radium Girls “Pro Choice”
Step By Step “Time After Time”


Blasphemy “Live Ritual – Friday The 13th”
Current 93 “The Stars On Their Horses”
Flaming Lips, The “Seeing The Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings Of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990” (Box Set)
Florence + The Machine “High As Hope”
Gorillaz “The Now Now”
Guns N’ Roses “Appetite For Destruction” (2CD Deluxe)
Majesty “Bestial Vomit + Demo II + Jam Session”
Martyn “Voids”
Mkwaju Ensemble “KI-Motion”
Mouse On The Keys “Tres”
Them Are Us Too “Amends”
Trad Gras Och Stenar “Silence”
Wire “Chairs Missing” (Remaster)
Wire “Pink Flag” (Remaster)
Wire “154” (Remaster)
Zorn, John “In A Convex Mirror”


Blasphemy “Live Ritual – Friday The 13th” (Anti-Goth 004)
Blasphemy “Victory (Son Of The Damned)” (Anti-Goth 395)
Panic! At The Disco “Pray For The Wicked” (567960-4)


Maximum Rock N Roll #422 (It’s got an article on C/Site Recordings out of New Haven!) Magazine



The National
Sleep Well Beast
Formed in Cincinnati in 1999, this indie rock band sounds cerebral, dark and energetic on this seventh album. Lead single “The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness” creates an epic atmosphere with its layers of piano and guitar for a hauntingly beautiful experience (the cryptic lyrics allude to the dark and divisive political climate of today.) Another highlight for me is the cozy piano-driven love ballad “Carin at the Liquor Store”, with self-deprecating lyrics about being imperfect but still willing to give romance a try.
[Reviewer: Mark]

Jackson Scott
(Fat Possum)
This North Carolina-based singer-songwriter is fascinated with Pink Floyd founder Syd Barrett, and it shows on this unconventional, hallucinogenic-sounding debut album that Scott dubs “apocalypse pop.” His woozy shoegaze/psychedelic guitar-pop songs are bathed in odd 60s-sounding electronic effects and tape hiss for a truly otherworldly effect mated with enticing melodies. Some of the highlights are “Sandy” (with fuzzy music masking dark lyrics alluding to the children of Sandy Hook Elementary) and the lighter themed but more musically-heavy “Together Forever”, reminiscing on an old girlfriend with Pixies-style rock that concludes with an intense gust of guitar feedback.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at http://www.discogs.com/seller/Redscroll