Friday the 13th Of July 2018 Update

Friday the 13th Of July 2018 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Reviews
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s

Abhor “Occulta ReligiO”
Adele “19”
Alex G (Sandy) “Live At Third Man Records”
Alice Cooper “Dada” (Orange Swirl Vinyl – 7-17-18 Release Date)
Amado, Rodrigo / Joe McPhee / Kent Kessler / Chris Corsano “A History Of Nothing”
Amnutseba “I-VI” (Silver)
Ancient Moon / Prosternatur “Secretum Secretorum” (Gold)
Arnalds, Olafur “…And They Have Escaped The Weight Of Darkness”
ASG “Survive Sunrise” (Color Vinyl)
Bailey, Derek “Aida: Solo Guitar Improvisations”
Baker, Julien “Turn Out The Lights” (Ltd. Translucent Orange)
Beak> “Beak>>”
Beak> “Beak>”
Between The Buried And Me “Automata II” (Transparent Purple)
Birds In Row “We Already Lost The World” (Coke Bottle)
Body/Head “The Switch”
Brotzmann, Peter Octet “Machine Gun”
Brotzmann, Peter Octet “Machine Gun: Alternate Takes”
Bulkhead “Aftpressure” (+D/L)
Champion, Jenn “Single Rider” (Ltd. Color + D/L)
Chastity “Death Lust” (+D/L)
Container “LP”
Cub “Seeing From Above”
Davis, Miles & Thelonious Monk “Miles & Monk At Newport”
De Leon “De Leon” (MANA 4)
Deafheaven “Ordinary Corrupt Human Love” (Blue Indie Exclusive and Black Vinyl Available)
Dirty Projectors “Lamp Lit Prose” (Ltd. Ed. Color + D/L)
Drazic, Bogdan “Dangnabbit” (Trilogy Tapes TTT068)
E-40 “Federal” (Rap Classic Reissue)
Edwards, David Eugene & Alexander Hacke “Risha” (Clear, +D/L)
Embrace Of Thorns “Scorn Aesthetics”
Eric B. & Rakim “Paid In Full” (Reissue)
Eric B. & Rakim “Don’t Sweat The Technique” (Reissue)
Eric B. & Rakim “Let The Rhythm Hit ‘Em” (Reissue)
Essex Green, The “Hardly Electronic” (Peak Vinyl Ltd. Ed. Red/Orange Swirl)
Evol “Ideal Acid”
Fit Of Body “Black Box No Cops” (+D/L)
Fox, Terry “AUdioWorks”
Future “Superfly: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” (Smoke & Gold Vinyl 2LP + D/L)
Giant Swan “High Waisted”
Gilberto, Joao “Chega De Saudade”
Good Old War “Only Way To Be Alone” (10th Anniversary Ltd. Ed. Reissue)
Howlin’ Wolf “Rarities From The Singles As & Bs 1951-62”
Isbell, Jason “Sirens Of The Ditch” (Deluxe Edition 2LP 180 Gram + D/L)
Kano “Runes” (1986 Album First Time On LP)
Laurie & Olly “Ample Profanity”
Leaf Hound “Growers Of Mushroom” (Reissue)
Lil Yachty “Lil Boat 2”
Lotic “Power”
Luluc “Sculptor” (Loser Edition)
Man Power “Souvenirs”
Matterhorn “Crass Cleansing”
Maus, John “Love Is Real” (180 Gram + D/L)
Maus, John “We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves” (180 Gram + D/L)
Maus, John “Songs” (Reissue, 180 Gram + D/L)
May Blitz “May Blitz” (Reissue)
Megadeth “Killing Is My Business And Business Is Good: The Final Kill” (Black Vinyl Ltd. Ed.)
Melan Selas “Peon”
Mirlos, Los “Los Charapas De Oro”
Miss Red “K.O.”
Mo Kolours “Inner Symbols”
Monrella “Process And Report EP”
Morricone, Ennio “Il Federale” (Soundtrack)
Mouse On The Keys “Tres”
Mouth Of The Architect “The Ties That Blind”
Mutilate “Tormentium”
Nark “Empty Void” (+D/L)
Ndaba, Ntombi “Tomorrow”
Nicolai, Bruno “Il Tuo Vizio E Una Stanza Chiusa E Solo Io Ne Ho La Chiave”
Ophelias, The “Almost” (Grass Green)
Pedro The Lion “The Only Reason I Feel Secure” (Remastered Black and Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl Available)
Phase Fatale “Reverse Fall”
Piccioni, Piero “Il Terrorista” (Soundtrack)
Raime “Am I Using Content Or Is Content Using Me?”
Red Axes “Trips #1”
Rezzett “Rezzett” (Trilogy Tapes TTT070)
Rolling Blackouts C.F. “Hope Down” (+D/L)
Save Face “Merci”
Secret Cutter “Quantum Eraser” (Clear)
Sharp Veins “Inbox Island EP”
Smokescreens “Used To Yesterday”
Solstice “White Horse Hill” (Orange)
Son House “This Little Light Of Mine”
Stone, Carl “Electronic Music From The Eighties And Nineties”
Suffers, The “Everything Here” (+D/L)
Sun Araw “Guarda In Alto” (Soundtrack)
Syclops “Pink Eye”
Tin Man “Acid Acid Acid” (4LP)
Tribe Of Colin “LionsPrintCompleteInTenThousand PracticesThus ComeOne”
Turner, Ike & Tina “The Soul Of Ike & Tina Turner”
Twins “That Which Is Not Said” (+D/L)
Uniting Of Opposites “Ancient Lights” (+D/L)
V1984 “Becoming N(one)”
Vainio & Vigroux “Ignis”
Various “Down Under Nuggets: Original Australian Artyfacts 1965-1967 Vol. II”
Various “Down Under Nuggets: Original Australian Artyfacts 1965-1967 Vol. I”
Various “Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 Compiled By Joey Negro”
Various “Wild Mexico Vol. II: A Collection Of Raw And Rare 60’s Mexican Rock ‘N’ Roll!!!”
Various “Interferencias Vol. 2: Spanish Synth Wave 1980-1989”
Various “Onda De Amor: Synthesized Brazilian Hits That Never Were (1984-94)”
Waits, Tom “Foreign Affairs” (Remastered)
Wimps “Garbage People” (Violet Vinyl +D/L)
Witchskull “Coven’s Will”
Wolf Eyes “Dread” (Reissue)
Yob “Our Raw Heart” (Clear Vinyl)
Younge, Adrian “Voices Of Gemma”
Yuno “Moodie” (Loser Edition)


Atomicide “Furious And Untamed”
Cadaveric Incubator / Axe Slaughter “Axe Slaughter / Cadaveric Incubator”
Converge “Beautiful Ruin” (White)
Imprisoned “Slave To Nothing” (Gold/Black Splatter)
Joliette “El Alphabiotista”
Musmahhu “Formulas Of Rotten Death”
Spiritual Cramp “Police State”


Abhor “Occulta ReligiO”
Ancient Moon / Prosternatur “Secretum Secretorum”
ASG “Survive Sunrise”
Beak>> “Beak>>”
Between The Buried And Me “Automata II”
Chastity “Death Lust”
Deafheaven “Ordinary Corrupt Human Love”
Dirty Projectors “Lamp Lit Prose”
Embrace Of Thorns “Scorn Aesthetics”
Flanagan, Harley “Cro-Mags” “The Original Cro-Mags Demos 1982/83”
Goatkraft “Angel Slaughter”
Hopkins, Jon “Opalescent”
Isbell, Jason “Sirens Of The Ditch” (Deluxe Edition)
Matterhorn “Crass Cleansing”
Maus, John “We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves”
Maus, John “Songs” (Reissue)
Maus, John “Love Is Real” (Reissue)
Miss Red “K.O.”
National, The “Boxer: Live In Brussels”
Obscura “Cosmogenesis”
Radigue, Eliane “Trilogie De La Mort” (3xCD)
Rolling Blackouts C.F. “Hope Down”
Save Face “Merci”
Sikora, Catherine & Brian Chase “Untitled: After”
Ursula K. Le Guin & Todd Barton “Music And Poetry Of The Kesh”
Various “Interferencias Vol. 2: Spanish Synth Wave 1980-1989”
Various “Onda De Amor: Synthesized Brazilian Hits That Never Were (1984-94)”
Various “Midnight In Tokyo Vol. 2”
Vital Idles “Left Hand”
Wolf Eyes “Dread” (Reissue)
Yuno “Moodie”


Abhor “Occulta Religio” (IBP368)
Pa Vesh En “Knife Ritual” (Iron Bonehead)
Wimps “Garbage People” (KRS647)
Yob “Our Raw Heart” (RR7402)


Wire Magazine #414 (with CD)
Alexander Hair “Warrr2k(infinity)//Work2014-2017” Book
Third Man Records Double Trouble Slip Mat



Beach House
(Sub Pop)
Now seven albums into their career, this Baltimore dream-pop duo sounds their most creative and engaging yet. Recorded in multiple locations over an eleven-month period, these immersive psychedelic songs were inspired by the beauty and love that arises from coping with dark and uncertain times (a major source of inspiration was the complex issues that women face in society.) Opener and single “Dark Spring”, for example, features gorgeous, blooming synth layers and breathy vocals for the abstract lyrics (“I want to lie in / they call Orion / the colors missing / upon the dark spring…”) Beach House will be continuing their current tour (supported by Ed Schrader’s Music Beat) on Tuesday, July 24th at College Street Music Hall in New Haven.
[Reviewer: Mark]

The tenth record from this Chicago-based alternative/indie rock sextet is an energetic and mostly acoustic experience, full of frontman Jeff Tweedy’s autobiographical reminiscing on life and family. These include the not-so-joyous experience of growing up disillusioned (“I was high as high could get / always afraid of normal American kids”) or remembering his ever-approving mother’s presence even after she’s gone (“I know the dead still listen /
she sings a part of every refrain”.) One of the more intense songs is “Locator”, which seems to refer to an ever-present force of surveillance that Tweedy submits to.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at