Friday the 13th Of September 2019 Update

Friday the 13th Of September 2019 Update of New and Key Restocked Items + Review
at Redscroll Records

LPs & 12″s
Archies, The “The Definitive Archies: Greatest Hits & More” (/1000 Blue Vinyl)
Axelrod, David “Seriously Deep”
Basic Rhythm “Da Core / Get Up / Da Core (RP Boo Remix) / Nu Ramp”
Bethlehem Steel “Bethlehem Steel”
Bjork, Brant “Jalamanta” (Reissue)
Bonnet, Franois & Stephen O’Malley “Cylene”
Cameron, Alex “Miami Memory” (Ltd. Ed. Sky Blue)
Caravan Palace “Chronologic”
Ceschi “Sans Soleil” (Die-Cut Jacket)
Chastity “Home Made Satan”
Christensen, Stefan “The Upcoming Flame”
Ecstatic Vision “For The Masses”
Ecstatic Vision “Sonic Praise”
Eye Flys “Context” (Smokey Black)
Geist & Codenys “Minor”
Hval, Jenny “The Practice Of Love” (Sand Color Ltd. Ed. + D/L)
Indian Summer “Giving Birth To Thunder”
Kayo Dot “Blasphemy”
Korn “The Nothing” (Gold / Black)
Krlic, Bobby “Midsommar”
Krystal Klear “Euphoric Dreams (KiNK Remixes)”
Lacuna Coil “In A Reverie”
LCD Soundsystem “Yeah” (Single Reissue)
Lower Dens “The Competition” (Clear)
Manson, Charles “Live At San Quentin 1983”
Marijata “This Is Marijata”
Monster X “Ultra”
Muhlum-Pyrapheros, Winfried “Musica Nova Contemplativa”
Murray, Sequoyah “Before You Begin” (Clear/Brown)
Nortt / Endeligt “Nortt / Endeligt”
Oumadougou, Abdallah Ag “Anou Malane Vol 1”
Paranoyds, The “Carnage Bargain” (Opaque Blue + D/L)
Parsnip “When The Tree Bears Fruit…”
Paul & The Tall Trees “So Long” (Sky Blue Ltd. Ed.)
Penguin Café Orchestra “Union Café” (First Edition On Vinyl)
Perri, Sandro “Soft Landing” (180 Gram LP + Poster + D/L)
Pixies “Beneath The Eyrie”
Prince “The Versace Experience: Prelude 2 Gold”
Prince “Chaos And Disorder” (Purple)
Proc Fiskal “Shleekit Doss”
Redshape “Rise”
Rupa “Disco Jazz” (Bengali Tiger Edition)
Sampa The Great “The Return” (Green & Red)
Schulze, Klaus / Pete Namlook “The Dark Side Of The Moog 7”
Senses Fail “From The Depths Of Dreams” (Baby Blue / Aqua)
Seratones “Power” (Indie Color)
Souljazz Orchestra, The “Chaos Theories”
Stereolab “Emperor Tomato Ketchup” (Clear Vinyl Expanded Edition)
Stereolab “Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Way” (Clear Vinyl Expanded Edition)
Stereolab “Dots And Loops” (Clear Vinyl Expanded Edition)
Terror Danjah “Invasion”
Tiny Moving Parts “Breathe” (Red)
Trepaneringsritualen “Algir; Eller Algir I Merkstave”
Various “The Time For Peace Is Now: Gospel Music About Us” (Luaka Bop)
Various “Disco Not Disco – Leftfield Disco Classics From The New York Underground”
Vulcans “Star Trek” (Deep Space Maroon Vinyl /1000)
Walker, Ash “Aquamarine” (Teal)
Washed Out “High Times”
Wolfe, Chelsea “Birth Of Violence” (Ltd. Ed. Indie Exclusive Red Vinyl + D/L – Black Vinyl Available As Well)
Wolfram “Amadeus”

Rault, Michael “I’ll Be There / Sleep With Me”


Alex G (Sandy) “House Of Sugar”
Cameron, Alex “Miami Memory”
Ceschi “Sans Soleil”
Del Rey, Lana “NFR!”
Hval, Jenny “The Practice Of Love”
Kayo Dot “Blasphemy / Purity”
Korn “The Nothing”
Lumineers, The “III”
Patton, Mike & Jean-Claude Vannier “Corpse Flower”
Pixies “Beneath The Eyrie”
Prince “The Versace Experience: Prelude 2 Gold”
Rupa “Disco Jazz”
Sampa The Great “The Return”
Spacemen 3 “Live In Europe 1989”
Stereolab “Dots & Loops – Expanded Edition”
Stereolab “Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night – Expanded Edition”
Tiny Moving Parts “Breathe”
Various “This Is Mainstream!”
Vitriol “To Bathe From The Throat Of Cowardice”
Wolfe, Chelsea “Birth Of Violence”


Cameron, Alex “Miami Memory” (SC378)
Rupa “Disco Jazz” (Numero)
Teen Suicide “Rarities, B-Sides, Demos, Outtakes & Secret Songs 2009-2019” (2xCS)


Wire #428 Magazine



Oh Sees
Face Stabber [CD here now, LP arrives next week]
(Castle Face)
Here’s the twenty-second full-length from this ultra-prolific San Francisco-born (and now Los Angeles-based) garage / psychedelic rock band. Started as a solo project from singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist John Dwyer in 1997, this band has evolved through several name variations (this is the third record under the Oh Sees name) and lineup changes with Dwyer remaining the main driving force. Continuing with the progressive style of the other Oh Sees albums Orc and Smote Reverser (released in 2017 and 2018 respectively), this album is intended to be, as the band put it, “Soundcloud hip-hop reversed, a far flung nemesis of contemporary country and flaccid algorithmic pop-barf”. One of my favorites is the fourteen-and-a-half-minute “Scutum and Scorpius”: newest band member Tomas Dolas plays a fantasy-inspired keyboard melody to introduce the rest of the track’s laid-back, psychedelic funk-rock. “Heartworm” is a nice surprise too: simply two minutes of straight up, concentrated old-school punk rock.
[Reviewer: Mark]

As ever, if you’re viewing from a non-drivable distance please check what we have for sale (these titles and more) at